© 2024 Red River Radio
Voice of the Community
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

San Francisco Symphony: Bruckner's Symphony No. 5

San Francisco Symphony Onstage
Bill Swerbenski
San Francisco Symphony
San Francisco Symphony Onstage

Airs Friday, August 21, 2020, at 12 noon. Since its beginning in 1911, the San Francisco Symphony has been known for innovative programs that offer a spectrum of traditional repertory and new music. Today, the Orchestra’s artistic vitality, recordings, and groundbreaking multimedia educational projects carry its impact throughout American musical life. In this concert the orchestra presents Mozart's Clarinet Concerto in A major, K.622 featuring Carey Bell as soloist and this will be followed by Bruckner's Symphony No. 5 in B-flat major. Jaap van Zweden conducts