© 2022 Red River Radio
Voice of the Community
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Community Advisory Board

The Red River Radio Community Advisory Board (CAB) is an important part of the Red River Radio Network. It is comprised of professionals from across the listening region. The purpose of the advisory board is to provide a mechanism for effective public participation in station planning and decision-making that most effectively serves the needs of the communities Red River Radio serves. The advisory board meets six times a year, and these meetings are open the public.  Further information is available by contacting the radio station during regular business hours. All Advisory Board meeting are held at the Red River Radio studios,8675 Youree drive, Shreveport, LA 71115.  If you have questions or need assistance contact Bill Beckett at 800-552-8502 or email wbeckett@lsus.edu.

LSU Board Of Supervisors List Linked here 

Schedule of Community Advisory Board Meetings

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Wednesday, November 17, 2021
Thursday, January 20, 2022
Wednesday, March 16, 2022

Past CAB Meeting Minutes:

January 2016 
March 2016
May 2016 - No meeting due to fund drive.
July 2016
September 2016
November 2016
January 2017
No Meeting March 2017
May 18, 2017
July 19, 2017
September 19, 2017
November 15, 2017
January 18, 2018
March 21, 2018
May 17, 2018
July 2018
September 2018
November 2018
January 2019
No Meeting for March 2019
May 2019
July 2019
September 19, 2019

December 4, 2019
No Meeting Due To Covid 19
May 28, 2020 - VIA ZOOM
July 15, 2020 - VIA ZOOM

September 17, 2020 - VIA ZOOM
ovember 18, 2020 - VIA ZOOM
January 21, 2021 - VIA ZOOM
March 3, 2021 - VIA ZOOM

May 20, 2021 - VIA Zoom

Executive Committee Community Advisory Board

Bill McFadden – Chairperson
Jesse Gilmore – Vice Chairperson
Rev. Pike Thomas – Secretary
Joe Kane – Immediate Past Chair
Dr. Larry Clark – Chancellor of LSU in Shreveport

CAB Board Members - Complete List with Contact Info for FY 2020-2021

CAB Board current board member list.

Andrew Bindursky, Alexandria, LA, KLSA
Tim Chauvin, Nacogdoches, TX., KLDN
Rabbi Jana de Benedetti, Shreveport, LA., KDAQ
Mary Charlotte Decker, Jacksonville, TX., KDAQ

Judy M. Deshotels, PhD - Stonewall, LA., KDAQ
Margaret Elrod, Shreveport, LA., KDAQ
Curtis W. Fenley, III, Lufkin, TX., KLDN 
Hardy Foreman Shreveport, LA., KDAQ

John Gayle, Shreveport, LA., KDAQ

Anne Gremillion, Shreveport, LA., KDAQ
Jesse Gilmore, Shreveport, LA., KDAQ

Juli Jameson, Marshall, TX., KDAQ
Sherrel Johnson, El Dorado, AR., KBSA
Gary D. Joiner, Shreveport, LA., KDAQ
Mr. Charles Jones, KLDN

Marcus Jones, 
Natchitoches, LA., KLDN

Joe Kane, Shreveport, LA., KDAQ
Sally J. Langston, Garrison, TX., KLDN
Havard Lyons, Shreveport, LA., KDAQ
Bill McFadden, Shreveport, LA., KDAQ
Greg McPherson, Marshal, TX., KDAQ
Nell Shehee, Shreveport, LA., KDAQ
Rev. Pike Thomas, Benton, LA., KDAQ
Hilary Haglund Walker, Jr., Lufkin, TX., KLDN
Leonard C. Wilson, Pineville, LA., KLSA


Ex-officio Members
Dr. Lawrence Clark, Chancellor - LSU Shreveport