© 2022 Red River Radio
Voice of the Community
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

The San Francisco: Pianist Behzod Abduraimov

San Francisco Symphony Onstage
Stefan Cohen
San Francisco Symphony Onstage

Airs Monday, August 5, 2019, at 1 p.m. Pianist Behzod Abduraimov joins Michael Tilson Thomas and the orchestra for a musical chess match by Sergei Prokofiev. Also featured is a world premiere by the symphony's former composer in residence, Charles Wuorinen, and Aaron Copland's voice of the people.

Charles Wuorinen: Sudden Changes
Sergei Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C major, Opus 26
Aaron Copland: Symphony No. 3
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 35