© 2024 Red River Radio
Voice of the Community
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Carnegie Hall Live: Pianist Andras Schiff Solo

Airs Thursday, July 25, 2019, at 1 p.m. This concert, broadcast live from Carnegie Hall features pianist Sir András Schiff performing fantasies, sonatas and suites by Mendelssohn and the most well-known configuration of the "Three Bs" — Bach, Beethoven and Brahms. Jeff Spurgeon and John Schaefer co-host the broadcast.

Mendelssohn: Fantasia in F-sharp min. Opus 28
Beethoven: Sonata No. 24 in F-sharp. Opus 78
Brahms: Klavierstücke, Opus 76
Brahms: Seven Fantasies Op. 116
J.S. Bach: English Suite No. 6 in D Minor, BWV 811
J.S. Bach: Italian Concerto
Brahms: Albumblatt