© 2022 Red River Radio
Voice of the Community
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

The Cleveland Orchestra: Beethoven and Stravinsky


Airs Monday, October 22, 2018, at 1 p.m. This week we begin a new season of concerts from the Cleveland Orchestra, opening their 100th season with Franz Welser-Möst leading the orchestra in Beethoven's String Quartet # 15 arranged for string symphony and Igor Stravinsky's complete score to the The Rite of Spring, with an encore featuring music from Parsifal by Wagner.