© 2024 Red River Radio
Voice of the Community
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

The San Francisco Symphony: Winter Daydreams

Stefan Cohen
San Francisco Symphony
San Francisco Symphony

Airs Monday, September 10, 2018, at 1 p.m. This week the San Francisco Symphony Orchestra under Maestro Michael Tilson Thomas is jouined by violinist Christian Tetzlaff for the Violin Concerto by George Ligeti in a concert that opens with Prometheus by Franz Liszt and concludes with Tchaikovsky'sSymphony No. 1 in G minor, Opus 13, “Winter Daydreams”.