© 2022 Red River Radio
Voice of the Community
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Cleveland Orchestra: Sir Yehudi Menuhin conducts Schubert's Symphony No. 5 in C minor, “Tragic”


Airs Monday, June 20, at 1 p.m. On this week's concert from the Cleveland Orchestra we delve ino the archive in honor of YehudiMenuhin’s centenary with a broadcast from January 2, 1970. Sir YehudiMenuhin will conduct and serve as violinist and HephzibahMenuhin as pianist. The program features Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 15 in B-flat major, K. 450, Bartok's Divertimento for Strings, and Schubert's Symphony No. 5 in C minor, “Tragic.”