Red River Radio Spotlight

Arts & Events across our area

Airs Friday, February 1, 2019, at 11 am. Kermit Poling spoke with pianist Simone Dinnerstein who will be the featured soloist on their next concert performing J.S. Bach's Concerto for piani in G minor and Philip Glass’ new transcendent and hypnotic concerto for piano. The concert takes place Saturday, February 2, 2019, at 7:30 p.m. in the First Baptist Church in Shreveport. Simone Dinnerstein will also join violinist Jennifer Carsillo on Sunday, February 3, 2019, at 2 p.m.

Airs Monday, January 28, 2019, at 11 a.m. Kermit Poling spoke with Bob Savage and Jim Smilie from the CityPark Players in Alexandria about their new production of the British Comedy Jeeves In Bloom which opens Thursday, January 31, 2019, at 7:30 p.m. on the Hearn Stage at the Kress Theatre, with additional performances on Friday and Saturday at 7:30, Sunday and 2 p.m. and also shows on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday February 7, 8, and 9, and 2 p.m., and on Sunday, February 10.

Airs Friday, January 25, 2019, at 11 a.m. Bill Beckett spoke with Director John Daniels and Jennifer Carsillo who play the lead in this new production of Becky’s New Car by Steven Dietz which opens at the Shreveport Little Theatre tonight at 7:30 p.m. with additional performances on Saturday, January 26 at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday January 27 at 2 p.m. The Shreveport Little Theatre is located at 812 Margaret Place in Shreveport.

Airs Friday, January 11, 2019, at 11 a.m. Bill Beckett spoke with Marcia Cassanova who stars in the One Woman Show “Erma Bombeck: At Wits End” which opens Friday, January 11, at 7:30 pm. At Shreveport Little Theater, located at 812 Margaret Place in Shreveport. For details visit online the Shreveport Little Theater or call (318) 424-4439.

Airs Thursday, January 10, 2019, at 11 a.m. Bill Beckett spoke with Annie Funke, Blayne Weaver, and Daniel Salazar who star in the new Stage Center production of Aaron Sorkin’s A Few Good Men, which opens Thursday, January 10, at 7:30 p.m. with additional performances on Friday and Saturday, January 11 & 12 at 7:30 p.m. Matinee performances will be Saturday and Sunday at 2 p.m. All performances take place in The Engine Room at ARTSTATION, located at 801 Crockett Street in downtown Shreveport. More information online at www.stagecenterla.com or at (318) 218-9978.

Pages