Jennifer Carsillo

Airs Friday, September 20, 2019, 11:00 a.m. Kermit Poling spoke with maestro Michael Butterman and cellist John-Henry Crawford about the opening concert in teh 2019-2020 season of the Shreveport Symphony which takes place Saturday, September 21, 2019, at 7:30 p.m. in the First Baptist Shreveport. On the program, three work by Tchaikovsky. His Polonaise from Eugene Onegin, the Variations on a Rococo Theme featuring John-Henry Crawford as solosit, and the Symphony No. 5. Then on Sunday, September 22, at 3 p.m.

Airs Thursday, July 11, 2019, at 11 a.m. Bill Beckett was joined by cast members Linnea Fayard Allen, Jennifer Carsillo, and Heather Peak Hooper, in our Noel Foundation Studios, to discuss Shreveport Little Theatre’s production of “Mamma Mia - The Musical.”  This production opens tonight, July 11, at 7:30 p.m. with more performance on July 12, 13, 18, 19, 20, 25, 26, 27, and August 1, and 2 at 7:30 p.m. There will also be matinee performances at 2 p.m. on July 14, 21, 28, and August 4. Shreveport Little Theatre is located at 812 Margaret Place in Shreveport.

Airs Friday, February 1, 2019, at 11 am. Kermit Poling spoke with pianist Simone Dinnerstein who will be the featured soloist on their next concert performing J.S. Bach's Concerto for piani in G minor and Philip Glass’ new transcendent and hypnotic concerto for piano. The concert takes place Saturday, February 2, 2019, at 7:30 p.m. in the First Baptist Church in Shreveport. Simone Dinnerstein will also join violinist Jennifer Carsillo on Sunday, February 3, 2019, at 2 p.m.

Airs Friday, January 25, 2019, at 11 a.m. Bill Beckett spoke with Director John Daniels and Jennifer Carsillo who play the lead in this new production of Becky’s New Car by Steven Dietz which opens at the Shreveport Little Theatre tonight at 7:30 p.m. with additional performances on Saturday, January 26 at 7:30 p.m. and Sunday January 27 at 2 p.m. The Shreveport Little Theatre is located at 812 Margaret Place in Shreveport.

Airs Thursday, September 13, 2018, at 11 a.m.

Pages