The San Francisco Symphony 2019: Three Visions Of America

Airs Monday, July 15, 2019, at 1 p.m.Michael Tilson Thomas leads the Symphony, Symphony Chorus, and soloists in three different musical versions of the American experience, from Charles Ives, George Gershwin, and Antonin Dvorak.

Charles Ives: Psalm 90
Antonin Dvorak: The American Flag, Op. 102

Glaser: “O For A Thousand Tongues”
Converse: “What a Friend”
Mason: “There is a Fountina”
Air: “Happy Land”
Nagelli: “Father, Whate’er Of Earthly Bliss”
Bradbury: “Just As I Am”

Charles Ives: Symphony No. 3, The Camp Meeting
George Gershwin: An American in Paris
Leonard Bernstein: Symphonic Dances from West Side Story